I am feeling so much better this week off from chemo.  I am still really tired, and my digestive system is having a hard time, but it feels wonderful not to be chemo sick! 
    We have been busy planning our trip to DisneyLand.  We are all so excited!  I don't know who is more excited; me or the kids!  We have it booked for December 7th.  Only 1 month away. 
     I have decided to take this month off from chemo so I can get my strength up.  I would hate to go to Disney and not be able to enjoy because I am too weak and sick from chemo.  It feels so liberating to know that I won't have to go be poisoned this month.  I am going to still receive the Herceptin and Zometa treatments next week.  Another good thing about taking this month off from chemo is I won't be sick for Thanksgiving! 
   Back when I began chemo again 3 months ago, we originally planned to do a 6 month course.  So, to reward myself for getting halfway through, I booked a weekend trip for me & Dan to Las Vegas.  We fly out tomorrow morning.  I am really looking forward to the warm temperatures.  We are staying at a condo that has a lazy river and hot tubs.  Floating is the best pain relief.  We are planning on seeing the Phantom of the Opera show, and a Cirque du soleil. My Aunt Jan lives in Vegas, so we plan on visiting her and going to church with her.  It should be a relaxing and enjoyable weekend.

Holly
11/7/2008 06:05:57 am

Reply
Holly
11/7/2008 06:51:21 am

Amber, I am so glad to hear that you are having a better week!!!! You deserve it. Have a great time in Las Vegas with Dan. Enjoy every little moment, especially the warmer weather. I will be thinking about you and praying for you. Have fun and enjoy the sunshine!!!! with love, Holly

Reply
Vita Jankowski
11/9/2008 09:23:02 pm

Amber,
I'm glad your taking a break from the chemo and will have a nice weekend with your hubby. The trip to Disney with your family is going to be so much fun. You deserve this!!!! Enjoy and can't wait to see your pictures and read your next blog.

God Bless You
Vita Jankowski

Reply
2/24/2011 11:14:48 am

http://www.aosneakers.com/

Reply
4/18/2012 05:07:29 pm

http://www.coachoutletonlinelife.com
http://www.mycoachoutletstoreonlinee.net
http://www.coachoutletstoreonlinem.net
http://www.coachfactoryoutletx.com
http://www.coachfactoryoutletonline-top.net
http://www.coachfactoryoutletc.com

Reply
4/18/2012 07:27:48 pm

I appreciate deeply for the kind of topics you post here. this information very useful and it has considerably saved my time. Thanks for allowing to comment to your post. Keep up the good work. Thanks

Reply
4/19/2012 04:12:35 pm

The Louis Vuitton piece is sure to make an impression on any travel mates you may have or even just to those sitting next to you in the airport, awaiting their flight.

Reply
4/19/2012 05:49:58 pm

Stephen Schwarzman plus Pete Billings, proprietors in the Blackstone Crew, economic investment decision giant.

Reply
4/20/2012 06:40:02 pm

http://www.coachoutletusa-top.net
http://www.coachfactoryonlinea.net
http://www.coachoutletonline-top.net

Reply
4/23/2012 10:41:31 pm

Your blog is very beautiful, the style is very cool! See the things that I think is very interested in oh, thank you for sharing! I wish you good luck!

Reply
5/4/2012 04:59:40 pm

linjianxuan20120505
Never let yourself be another person's option. You are worth so much more. Believe that!!

Reply
5/15/2012 11:41:41 am

Remerciez-vous révéler cet article, composer sérieusement est extrêmement merveilleux

Reply
5/30/2012 05:09:33 am

i genuinely like your world-wide-web internet site. Its really informative. Goodbye!

Reply
6/1/2012 01:09:28 pm

Ok. I believe you are appropriate!

Reply
6/6/2012 06:11:56 pm

It's a good stage!

Reply
6/11/2012 04:15:05 am

This article may possibly be mentioned on Twitter by someone. genuinely?

Reply
6/17/2012 11:09:53 pm

Extremely regularly I go to this website. It very a great deal is pleasant to me. Thanks the author!

Reply
6/20/2012 07:21:58 pm

Extremely regularly I go to this website. It very a great deal is pleasant to me. Thanks the author!

Reply
6/22/2012 06:17:11 am

I saw this actually excellent post these days!

Reply
7/23/2012 04:02:41 pm

Then inquire about its security method. Purchase only from a store that's louis vuitton handbags equipped with a secure transaction program so you do not bother about putting your credit card information in jeopardy. Spend ample time shopping around. Do not buy from the very first store which you see as you will discover plenty of possibilities on the net. Compare rates thoroughly and study the terms and conditions before having a purchase.

Reply
7/27/2012 01:00:10 am

Your point is valueble for me. Thanks!

Reply
8/1/2012 02:09:18 am

Me and my friend were arguing about an problem similar to this! Now I realize that I had been correct. lol! Thank you for that information you article.

Reply
8/3/2012 03:20:21 am

What a excellent resource!

Reply
8/10/2012 05:13:36 pm

--!@zhanping Many homes today have multiple users and the coach outlet to recharge is scattered around the kitchen.

Reply
8/16/2012 07:30:30 pm

Do you already know about the Chanel Handbags? Have you been coach outlet acquainted with probably Chanel Bags the most beautiful and revolutionary Coach Factory Outlet? If not, then allow us inform you louis vuitton outlet dears they are undoubtedly coach outlet store among probably the most prestigious sorts of Chanel Purses purses in the around the earth Michael Kors Purses market today. When we talk about the women's beauty, Chanel 2012 would stand among probably the most effective coach outlet store online purses indisputably. They are beautifulCoach Factory Outlet Online, ground-breakingMichael Kors Bags, lovingcoach handbags , and caring Louis Vuitton Outlet Online purses at all.

Reply



Leave a Reply.