Hello Everyone. 

I have not posted anything for a while but I thought I would just in case there are still people that still check in here. 

The kids and I are still doing amazingly well.  I cannot believe that its been five weeks tomorrow since my sweet Amber passed away.  I am not sure how to describe my feelings right now so I just won't.  I continue to be in awe at the amazing blanket of peace that has continued to surround the kids and I.  I can only describe it like if you reached out and touched a stove that you knew was hot expecting fully to be burned and then nothing happens.  We all fully expected to be in intense pain and while we do miss Amber we are not experiencing the pain we expected.  In its place there has been blessed peace that is hard to describe.  We are truly grateful.  I am sure that Amber has had a hand in this. 

Halloween passed weeks ago now.  My kids were so cute and funny.  Rebekah was going to dress up like a gypsy but after planning her costume for weeks she  found that the skirt she was going to wear did not fit so she dressed up like the most adorable "teenage witch" you ever saw.  Eat your heart out Sabrina the teenage witch here comes Bekah the teenage witch.  Abby came up with the idea of being a CEO.  She was wearing a blazer, glasses, and a leather briefcase and her sassy attitude was not in short supply.  Any one who suggest that she might be a lowly CFO was quickly corrected.  Caleb was the toughest little spiderman that you have ever seen.  The costume was so thin that even though it was not very cold I insisted on a couple of layers of clothing underneath.  It made him look, tough, muscular, and warmer than he probably needed to be.  Ammon decided all by himself a couple of months before that he was going to be an old grandpa.  He wore mismatched old man type clothes that did not go together, sparse whiskers from a poor shave, a pair of wire rimmed glasses, an old derby hat, and a cane.  He walked really slow (much to the dismay of the other kids who wanted to collect lots of candy) and said tricker treat in a shakey grandpa voice.  Even the people who know him pretty well and know what a character he is could not believe he thought of that on his own.  By the end of tricker treating I was carrying his cane, his candy and his derby.  It was so much fun.  Blake stayed home, dressed as an ornery teenager and "handed out" all or our candy.  I would like to thank my cousin Tamera who spearheaded the costume planning and acquisition of all the things the kids wore.  Amber loved Halloween and would have been absolutely delighted with how the kids looked. 

Since then we have just been living.  Going to school and work, coming home, doing homework, practicing the piano, doing chores, having dinner together, studying scriptures together, praying together, and doing what ever comes up together.  Blake came and visited this past weekend.  He seems to be adjusting to living with his dad but seemed legitimately pleased to be "home" at our house.  The little boys were most excited to have him and have missed him the most.  It was nice to have Blake here with us. 

A week ago I realized that I was less than three weeks from Caleb's birthday and six weeks or so from Christmas.  Needless to say I was scared out of my mind.  The last two years people have "done" Christmas for us.  When I say done, I mean done.  They shopped, wrapped, and delivered an entire Christmas for our family.  I was appreciative of what they did but I had no idea the amount of planning and work they had saved me.  Don't get me wrong, I am excited to be more involved in "doing Christmas" for my family but I decided not to try to make all the decision after Thanksgiving dinner.  I have a goal to be completely finished Christmas shopping by 12/1.  I think I have been doing pretty good but I guess my kids will let me know on Christmas how I really did.  If you have kids near the same age as mine and have a great idea for them individually or a family gift let me know.  I have really never seen the kids this excited.  Caleb talks constantly about his birthday and the kids especially Bekah are going coocoo for Christmas.  Bekah offered to tickle my back for 5 hours if I would tell her what she was getting.  I told her no because watching her freak out is much more fun than a good back tickling.

I guess I need to go tuck my little boys into bed so I better close this.  Thank you all for the continued outpouring of love toward my family.  It has truly been wonderful to feel your love.  You all take such good care of us.  Your good deeds don't go unnoticed or unappreciated.  Since we now have connections in heaven I am hoping Amber puts a good word in for you all in heaven.  Me too.  Heaven knows I could use it.   
11/17/2009 12:12:01 pm

Dan, even though Amber is not physically with us. She will continue to touch our hearts. She is a part of you. We still have you & your family in our thoughts and prayers. I'm so grateful for the post to know how your getting along. Keep posting, it's great!

Reply
Melissa Morgan
11/17/2009 12:23:29 pm

Im so glad you family is doing well. It's good to hear from you! Good luck with the Christmas shopping! I have the same goal of 12/1.

Reply
Emily Harkness
11/17/2009 12:54:13 pm

Hang in there, Dan! You are doing such a great job. I am so glad you feel so much peace and comfort. Good luck with all the Christmas and Birthday stuff. Go Mr. Mom!

Reply
Vickie Harkness
11/18/2009 06:40:05 am

I was happy to see you post another update on how you are doing. I still continue to watch for them. I'm glad to read that you are doing well and I am very assured that Heaven ,the Spirit, and Amber have everything to do with it. That is what being families forever is all about. Such a blessing! I hope you and your children will have the happiest of Holidays, even though I know Amber will be missed, but she will be there when needed to make them happy. Thanks for being such a jewel of a guy and such a great example to us all. I'm married to a jewel of a guy as well and all men like you get neglected when it comes to the amount of appreciation you deserve. But from all of us wives who need you so much and are so grateful to you and for you, I say thenk you. Have a Happy Thanksgiving. Vickie

Reply
Melissa Huntsman
11/19/2009 02:52:29 am

Thanks for the update Dan! I have been thinking about you guys & wondering how things were going. Let me know if there is anything we can do! Melissa

Reply
K
11/19/2009 11:12:22 am

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-N4luZBxeLc

Reply
Heather
11/19/2009 12:30:57 pm

I think it is great that you will still post here. I know I still check this blog. It is on my tool bar as it has been when Amber started this. I am sure I am not the only one of a handful of people that check, it is probably like 100 handfuls It is amazing what you can do when you have to isn't it? You are doing great. You and David can be like Mr. Moms together considering he has had to really step in a ton more with my new school schedule. I often wonder what Amber is doing and who she is with. Keep on keepin on! Heather

Reply
Aunt Lori
11/19/2009 12:35:01 pm

It's so good to hear how you and your special family are doing. You continue to be in our hearts and prayers. I remember the special feeling of peace after my father passed away last year. I was also surprised how calm and comforted we felt, and still continue to feel a year later. May this continue to be with you. Love, Aunt Lori

Reply
Julie
11/21/2009 01:45:52 pm

Hi Dan,

It was nice to meet you today. Thanks for being kind enough to allow us to give to the children.
I don't know if your children read the blog so I will keep this short. I would like you to include Blake on the wish list for the books. Please make sure the children circle all their dream books. Please pick out some that you would enjoy reading to them or for yourself. Would it be possible for you to post this Christmas effort on the blog so that other people who loved Amber and miss her can contribute to the children. If the children read this then let me handle the requests. There are plenty of dear friends that want to support this for Christmas.
It was nice to hear how well you are all doing and how fun Halloween was. Yes Christmas is coming way to fast!!!!!!!!What a blessed time of year it is. May we keep Christ in Christmas this year and always. Christmas is for children. A good gift is just something that you all can play as a family. Some people this is a board game, and others like the Beatles for the Wii. Your children will love whatever you choose. They have an awesome dad with a huge heart that is filling their lives with joy.
I will call you on Tuesday. Please have them have fun and mark whatever they think they would enjoy reading. Please mark some that you would like.
I;m grateful the Lord is offering his peace and comfort to you all.

Thanks for the Great Music............I enjoyed hearing Josh Groban

You can give my phone number 435-237-2241 on the blog if you choose to let people know about the community wishing to do something special for your family. You can reach me at (801) 644-4349 with any questions.........

HAPPY THANKSGIVING

God Bless

Julie

Reply
Kellie
11/24/2009 06:39:25 am

I just adore your kids. I just sat and laughed as I read about halloween. I am not sure I dare hope that you took pictures too. If so I would love to see one of the kids in there costumes. If I had any advice for Christmas it would be to keep it simple as far as gifts go and play and make some new traditions together. Don't forget some holiday baking and some phantom treat delivering, I know you can do it. I dare you to make sugar cookies or gingerbread cookies from scratch and ... decorate them. What a grand and glorious mess it will make, but it is always so much fun and I know you can do it. Pull out all, yes every single decoration and put it somewhere. I am picturing buddy the Elf type proportions. Also, don't forget christmas movie marathon month, that includes every cheesy holiday film ever made. If you need extras ABC Family and Halmark are sure to have some goodies. I can't wait to hear what you guys do.
Love ya, Kell

Reply
The Small Gang
11/28/2009 12:13:34 am

Dan, please let us know if you need anything. We still continue to be so amazed at your families faith and deep impact on everyone who knows your situation. Hang in there and Happy Holidays.

Love the Small's

Reply
3/28/2011 12:12:35 pm


<a href="http://www.asicsolympics.com/">asics </a>

<a href="http://www.asicsolympics.com/">asics gel</a>
<a href="http://www.asicsolympics.com/">asics shoes</a>
<a href="http://www.asicsolympics.com/">onitsuka tiger</a>
<a href="http://www.asicsolympics.com/">asics running shoes</a>
<a href="http://www.asicsolympics.com/">asics onitsuka</a>

Reply
4/7/2011 02:08:39 pm

d old man type clothes that did not go together, sparse whiskers from a poor shave, a pair of wire rimmed glasses, an old derby hat, and a cane. He walked really slow (much to the dismay of the other kids who wanted to c<a href="http://www.ghdhair.us/blue-ghd-iv-styler-c-14.html">Blue GHD IV Styler</a>
<a href="http://www.ghdhair.us/ghd-iv-mini-styler-c-18.html">GHD IV Mini Styler</a>ollect lots of candy) and said tricker treat in a shakey grandpa voice. Even the people who know him pretty well

Reply
1/15/2012 06:48:27 pm

Couldn’t agree more…Had a post already written about this too, (good job i checked around first)never mind.It is a really good tune though.Here’s hoping more labels wise up and do this.

Reply
1/30/2012 03:06:10 pm

This is really nice information. I'm looking for something similar like this. Thanks for this useful information.

Reply
1/30/2012 03:07:20 pm

Good post, it makes me broaden my horizon. I look forward to more updates and will be returning.

Reply
2/20/2012 10:03:47 am

Good in addition to high-quality looking job. Good toward distinguish your position and merit intended for division your experience with us.

Reply
4/1/2012 01:40:31 pm

A good article, worth sharing for you, see you your article to your future success believe a great help, hope to see more of you share good article, thank you for sharing

Reply
4/1/2012 01:40:49 pm

Very good article, not only feel good, I nearby of all the friends all say this is a very good article, the content of the novel, clear view, fully show the author rich writing ability and life experience, hope to see more of the good article to share.

Reply
4/4/2012 12:40:52 pm

Referring to one pair of sneakers, we have to think over their capacity. It is no exaggeration to say that <a href="http://www.jordancoolgrey11.net">cool grey 11</a> is the most suitable for wearing casually and playing basketball, <a href="http://www.jordancoolgrey11.net">jordan 11 cool grey</a> were eventually released in 2001 and re-retro'd in 2009 with the nickname "<a href="http://www.jordancoolgrey11.net">jordan space jams</a>". Another version of the XI's were released on December 23, 2010 called the "<a href="http://www.jordancoolgrey11.net">jordan cool grey</a>".the <a href="http://www.jordancoolgrey11.net">jordan cool grey 11</a> has very strong ground control. which is also one of the best capacity with perfectly understandable. If every pair of shoes has its own soul, undoubtedly, the <a href="http://www.jordancoolgrey11.net">jordan 11</a> concord is the most respect ones for me. <a href="http://www.jordancoolgrey11.net">jordan retro 11</a> was released in 2010 and had patent leather. which appeared in the playoffs firstly in early 1994. At that time, there are two version of this pair, one of which is the black / white color way, and we called it <a href="http://www.jordancoolgrey11.net">Jordan 11 Space Jam</a> for being worn by Jordan playing movie.

Reply
4/9/2012 03:52:59 pm

It is really a good position. I will share my friend. Hope there will be more good article here!

Reply
4/18/2012 05:02:20 pm

http://www.coachoutletonlinelife.com
http://www.mycoachoutletstoreonlinee.net
http://www.coachoutletstoreonlinem.net
http://www.coachfactoryoutletx.com
http://www.coachfactoryoutletonline-top.net
http://www.coachfactoryoutletc.com

Reply
4/18/2012 07:23:53 pm

I appreciate deeply for the kind of topics you post here. this information very useful and it has considerably saved my time. Thanks for allowing to comment to your post. Keep up the good work. Thanks

Reply
4/19/2012 04:05:25 pm

The Louis Vuitton piece is sure to make an impression on any travel mates you may have or even just to those sitting next to you in the airport, awaiting their flight.

Reply
4/19/2012 05:47:24 pm

Stephen Schwarzman plus Pete Billings, proprietors in the Blackstone Crew, economic investment decision giant.

Reply
4/20/2012 06:22:29 pm

http://www.coachoutletusa-top.net
http://www.coachfactoryonlinea.net
http://www.coachoutletonline-top.net

Reply
4/23/2012 10:37:34 pm

Your blog is very beautiful, the style is very cool! See the things that I think is very interested in oh, thank you for sharing! I wish you good luck!

Reply
5/4/2012 05:11:19 pm

linjianxuan20120505
Never let yourself be another person's option. You are worth so much more. Believe that!!

Reply
5/6/2012 04:49:22 pm

As with any designer label, there will always be companies selling [url=http://www.raybanonline.co.uk]ray ban uk[/url], however when you are buying online how can you be sure that what you are purchasing is the genuine .
If you are buying directly from the official [url=http://www.cheaprolex-wholesaler.com]rolex ladies[/url], then you are of course going to be getting the real deal.
However there are many resellers, and smaller [url=http://www.workoutdvdsale.com]p90x2[/url] stores which may have special offers or stock a particular item which you cannot find elsewhere.
Thankfully, [url=http://www.neweraus.org]59fifty hat[/url] are forward thinking, and give the stores which they supply to online a "Certified Online Retailer" badge which they can display on their websites.
If you are still unsure about whether or not the site is genuine, you could always visit the genuine [url=http://www.neweraus.org/nfl-football-hats]NFL football hats[/url] website and do a store search for the online retailer.
If they appear in [url=http://www.raybanonline.co.uk/ray-ban-wayfarer]Ray-Ban Wayfarer[/url] listings then they are sure to be an authentic reseller.

Reply
5/11/2012 06:28:26 pm

The Louis Vuitton piece is sure to make an impression on any travel mates you may have or even just to those sitting next to you in the airport, awaiting their flight.

Reply
5/13/2012 11:17:57 am

The biggest trouble men and women have with utilizing these career internet sites is always that likely clientele are commonly overcome with the number of estimates they acquire for their project. Be aware that you may possibly need to rifle by way of lots of proposals which might be not what you are trying to find. These websites generally supply a Designer's Profile and a few kind of a score method

Reply
5/21/2012 09:45:55 pm


When a thought<a href="http://www.cheapjerseyswin.com/">China cheap jerseys</a>
enters the mind, <a href="http://www.cheapjerseyswin.com/">cheap soccer jerseys</a>
it is replaced by another. It is automatic. We are not aware that a thought has segued into another thought. But upon developing the muscles of concentration, we become conscious of <a href="http://www.cheapjerseyswin.com/">cheap nfl jerseys</a> the entry and exit process of our thoughts. The mind gradually begins to entertain fewer thoughts per minute. <a href="http://www.cheapjerseyswin.com/">cheap soccer jerseys</a>
We become aware that there is an interval, a delay, a space between one thought and another. <a href="http://www.cheapjerseyswin.com/">cheap youth jerseys</a> This space is emptiness but also a fullness. At this level of awareness, we are in the sanctum of pure awareness. <a href="http://www.cheapjerseyswin.com/">cheap jerseys</a>There are many who are living in this state of pure awareness, and their experiences are lucid and real.

Reply
5/30/2012 07:32:17 am

That is definately one of the best blogs I've sen in ages online. Maintain up the excellent posts.

Reply
5/30/2012 07:51:15 am

Here is an area that might be of help for you!

Reply
6/4/2012 10:28:38 am

thank you for sharing the info..

Reply
6/12/2012 07:11:15 am

Very first factor , A large thank you for you to open my eyes.

Reply
6/19/2012 08:41:47 pm

How's it going? I enjoyed reading through this publish. My husband and I have been researching for this kind of article with the longest time and We know that your details about the issue at hand is spot on. I'll be certain to introduce this posting to my neice. Can you tell me how to acquire your new RSS feed? Continue to keep on blogging!

Reply
6/23/2012 08:51:14 pm

That is definately one of the best blogs I've sen in ages online. Maintain up the excellent posts.

Reply
7/14/2012 11:36:43 am

This really is genuinely excellent news. Thank you for sharing it with us!

Reply
7/23/2012 04:17:14 pm

The reason on-line retailers lower their louis vuitton handbags cost is as a result of the stiff competition plus the truth that they have lesser overhead expenses to pay for. Bare in mind though that you can find some dangers in on the net shopping that you will have to be cautious about. For one, look for a reputable online shop that sells only the highest quality products.

Reply
7/24/2012 07:30:11 pm

content is very rich, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your professional help, moreover, I believe this one
great Internet site. I 'm very happy .

Reply
7/24/2012 07:30:35 pm

Le Rh?ne et la Sa?ne peuvent être regardés comme le résumé de l'hydrologie normale du département du Rh?ne.

Reply
7/31/2012 05:06:35 am

Great post! I'll subscribe proper now wth my feedreader computer software!

Reply
8/3/2012 10:11:56 am

There’s just no need for that! Make your way towards Levis.com and shop latest Levi’s collection with hard to pass by savings. This 25% off coupon is good through 07/14 only.

Reply
8/14/2012 06:34:05 pm

A few days, I've been looking at your website, I recognize that you're a real information. My curiosity. Your blog is for me the valuable. Thank you.

Reply
8/14/2012 06:34:18 pm

I like what I see, and enjoy your structured your website the way. Looked again and check your webpage.

Reply
8/14/2012 06:34:56 pm

Pendant ce temps, la bourgeoisie, méprisée, grandissait dans l'ombre. Les croisades lui firent voir les besoins qu'on avait d'elle, et

Reply
8/16/2012 07:36:05 pm

Do you already know about the Chanel Handbags? Have you been coach outlet acquainted with probably Chanel Bags the most beautiful and revolutionary Coach Factory Outlet? If not, then allow us inform you louis vuitton outlet dears they are undoubtedly coach outlet store among probably the most prestigious sorts of Chanel Purses purses in the around the earth Michael Kors Purses market today. When we talk about the women's beauty, Chanel 2012 would stand among probably the most effective coach outlet store online purses indisputably. They are beautifulCoach Factory Outlet Online, ground-breakingMichael Kors Bags, lovingcoach handbags , and caring Louis Vuitton Outlet Online purses at all.

Reply
8/20/2012 10:40:52 am


Wholesale fashion dresses sexy mini dresses website of famous China lingerie and sexy dresses manufacturer Shiying Sexy Lingerie Co., Ltd.

Reply
8/20/2012 05:23:03 pm

ray bans cheap

Reply
9/3/2012 11:13:10 am

Every man is the architect of his own fortune.

Reply
9/3/2012 04:33:20 pm

Usually, they do not give problems to the affected person, but as the size of the deposit increases or become sore, they will surely give serious pain. The following are the frequently asked questions and answers that can help explain the concept of calcium deposits.

Reply
9/18/2012 03:29:26 pm

<a href="http://www.4u-michaelkors.com">Michael Kors Outlet</a> shows a bold strong modern building for inspiration 2013 chun xia series, concise line graphics use, the joining together of color piece design, unique use of color, delicate and exquisite clipping, <a href="http://www.4u-michaelkors.com">Michael Kors Outlet Online</a> bring have male sense of power of agile outline, build a contracted, move feeling, the <a href="http://www.4u-michaelkors.com">http://www.4u-michaelkors.com</a> fashion of modern urban amorous feelings. <br>
For colleagues to design a warm jacket. When time, he never dreamt that design become the fashionable global modern sheet is tasted. He is an important anniversary celebrations, <a href="http://www.moncleroutletstore.widezone.net">Moncler Outlet</a> will fall on Paris fashion week period, specially on September 29, in the city held a grand activities to commemorate brand originating story, remember it's the beginning of brilliant legend, <a href="http://www.moncleroutletstore.widezone.net">Moncler Jackets</a> how to conquer the world's highest peak, on top of the fashion fashion.

Reply
11/8/2012 05:33:52 pm

Welcome to <strong>Oakley sunglasses</strong></a> store online!The ultimate <a href="http://www.discounted-oakleys.net"><strong>discount oakleys</strong></a> sport performance product, this revolutionary eyewear lets athletes take full advantage of Oakley’s wide array of performance lenses, thanks to an ingenious invention called Switchlock™ Technology that makes lens changing fast and hassle-free. Switchlock lets you adapt your vision for any environment and keep up with changing light,<strong>cheap oakleys</strong></a> and all lenses are optimized with the unrivaled clarity and impact resistance of High Definition Optics® (HDO®). Engineered to meet the uncompromising demands of world-class athletes, RadarLock™ changes the game with a new definition of performance.
RadarLock comes in an <strong>cheap oakley sunglasses</strong> Soft Vault case that lets you store an extra lens, and each frame comes with two lenses: one for bright days and one for low-light conditions. Choose Oakley HDPolarized technology and enjoy the glare-killing clarity of the best polarized lenses on the planet.
RadarLock comes in an <a href="http://www.discountedoakleys.net/"><strong>cheap oakley sunglasses</strong></a> Soft Vault case that lets you store an extra lens, and each frame comes with two lenses: one for bright days and one for low-light conditions. Choose Oakley HDPolarized technology and enjoy the glare-killing clarity of the best polarized lenses on the planet.

Reply
11/8/2012 05:43:03 pm

Welcome to <strong>Oakley sunglasses</strong></a> store online!The ultimate <a href="http://www.discounted-oakleys.net"><strong>discount oakleys</strong></a> sport performance product.

Reply
6/12/2013 04:44:02 pm

Show out your feminine sexiness and graceful charm by wholesale sexy lingerie, sexy costumes ,fashion dresses,sexy bra set and bikini from Wonder Beauty we provide you plentiful choices of fashion dresses online.

Reply



Leave a Reply.