So here I am updating my blog.  I had a couple of paragraphs typed up the other day to post, but Ammon came and pushed the power button and I lost my whole post. 
    Now I have a NEW computer.  Dan surprised me with a new Apple MacBook for my birthday.  So now I can sit anywhere and type.. In bed, in my recliner he recently bought  me, at the hospital while getting chemo... etc.  He is in so much trouble for spending so much money on me when we are already paying so much towards doctor bills.  I joked with him that he is just buying me all of this nice stuff so he can have it when I die.
    I enjoyed my week off from chemo.  We had a fun Labor Day, and my sister in law Katie helped me take the kids to Brigham City Peach Day's this last weekend.  It was really fun. 
    I actually feel so much better than I did before I was diagnosed with cancer on my good days.  I was in so much pain and could hardly walk before from the bone mets.  Now that my bones are healing, I can do so much more on the days when I'm not sick from the chemo. I look forward to the day when I am done with chemo.   (which could be the middle to end of October).
    I had a wonderful birthday.  My kids did so much to make it special.  They made me muffins for breakfast in bed, did a little parade with homemade parade floats, and were great about doing all their chores (with help from Dan's sister Ann).
   Dan took me out to a really nice dinner at a restaurant called Hamiltons in Logan.  They had the best service and delicious food.  They really took there time serving you and it was a perfect evening. 
   I have several people ask me all the time how I can be so happy all the time when I have cancer.  The reason is that I take time to enjoy life now and don't take things for granted.  When you take the time to enjoy little things, then you are happier.  There is always good in anything, you just have to choose to see it.  You don't need to be sick with a terminal illness to do this.   You just have to change your attitude.  Also, people have been so kind and helpful, it is hard not to find joy.  I have a neighboor, DeAnn who brings me flowers every week.  They bring so much joy.  We get cookies, goodies, and fresh produce from so many neighbors, it is so nice. Plus when you have so many people praying for you, it just helps you to get through the hard days.  Some days I almost feel guilty because people do so much for us.  It makes we wonder how people who don't have such a strong network of families and friends get through trials like this.  I just have to be grateful to be so blessed, and look forward to the time when I can be healthy and be able to do for others like they have done for me. 
     Life is good!

3/22/2012 04:13:44 pm

Thank your for sharing your wonderful article.

Reply
4/18/2012 04:59:11 pm

http://www.coachoutletonlinelife.com
http://www.mycoachoutletstoreonlinee.net
http://www.coachoutletstoreonlinem.net
http://www.coachfactoryoutletx.com
http://www.coachfactoryoutletonline-top.net
http://www.coachfactoryoutletc.com

Reply
4/19/2012 04:04:02 pm

The Louis Vuitton piece is sure to make an impression on any travel mates you may have or even just to those sitting next to you in the airport, awaiting their flight.

Reply
4/19/2012 05:47:04 pm

Stephen Schwarzman plus Pete Billings, proprietors in the Blackstone Crew, economic investment decision giant.

Reply
5/15/2012 11:39:07 am

Remerciez-vous révéler cet article, composer sérieusement est extrêmement merveilleux

Reply
6/20/2012 11:02:32 am

semi formal dresses

Reply
6/20/2012 11:03:22 am

fake watches

Reply
7/31/2012 05:29:20 pm

I am no longer sure the place you are getting your info, however good topic. I needs to spend a while learning more or working out more. Thank you for fantastic info I used to be in search of this information for my mission.

Reply
8/16/2012 07:34:10 pm

Do you already know about the Chanel Handbags? Have you been coach outlet acquainted with probably Chanel Bags the most beautiful and revolutionary Coach Factory Outlet? If not, then allow us inform you louis vuitton outlet dears they are undoubtedly coach outlet store among probably the most prestigious sorts of Chanel Purses purses in the around the earth Michael Kors Purses market today. When we talk about the women's beauty, Chanel 2012 would stand among probably the most effective coach outlet store online purses indisputably. They are beautifulCoach Factory Outlet Online, ground-breakingMichael Kors Bags, lovingcoach handbags , and caring Louis Vuitton Outlet Online purses at all.

Reply
12/12/2012 11:38:34 am

Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. DEMI

Reply
12/12/2012 11:39:05 am

Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. DEMI

Reply
12/13/2012 10:44:19 am

This is something I have been thinking about for a long time and you really captured the essence of the subject.DEMI

Reply
12/13/2012 10:44:53 am

This is something I have been thinking about for a long time and you really captured the essence of the subject.DEMI

Reply



Leave a Reply.