A little more than week ago I was diagnosed with Inflammatory Breast Cancer.  With subsequent tests they have found that it is Stage 4 because it has spread to my bones and a tiny spot on my lung.  I feel so blessed because of all of the inspiration and actions of others that hastened my diagnosis and got me in the care of Doctors who can heal me.   Heavenly Father was truly looking out for me and guiding me to get the help I need.  I have felt the love and concern of sisters in the gospel who I have never met before, but who listened to the promptings of the Spirit to get me the help that I need.

          My doctor says that I have an excellent chance of going into remission.  I will have 4-6 months of Chemotherapy, followed by a Mastectomy and then Radiation.  My family and I have a long hard road ahead of us.  A friend of ours quoted a scripture to us that says, “I know that he loveth his children; nevertheless, I do not know the meaning of all things.”  (1 Nephi 11:17)

          I don’t understand why I have been given this trial, but I do know that my Savior will be there every step of the way to help me and my family get through this. I have already felt His love and His strength as I have gone through the many tests and biopsies. I have felt so blessed by the priesthood blessings that I have received.   Through the Atonement, my Savior has already been through the pain and sorrow of this, and he will strengthen me so I can bear this trial, and not only get through it, but get through it well.

          I had my Portacath placed on Thursday May 17th.  I was sad that night because I knew that this whole long road of chemo and surgery had begun, and it was really real, and there was no going back.  Life was different from now on.  I felt quite heavy hearted. 

          The next morning while I was lying on the couch in pain and miserable from my surgery the day before, there was a knock on the door.   My mom answered the door and was told by the sister there that there would be a couple of people working in the flower beds for a while, so if we looked outside and saw people in the yard, that is what was going on.   A little while later when I looked out the window, I was amazed by the army of women (and a few men) working to transform my yard.   There were more people than I could count!   They were there for hours, and then later even more people came and brought bark and spread it around all of the flower beds.  We will never be able to express how grateful we are!!!  Thank you to everyone who helped!  

          Even in the midst of this terrible trial, I have never felt more loved or more blessed!  That so many would give of their time to make my flower beds more beautiful than they have been in ages, I feel so humbled!   Thank you so much!  Dan has been so worried about the yard with the shift of household responsibilities to him.  You have lifted his burden so much!  Words seem so trite, but we are so grateful!
          We are amazed at the outpouring of love we have felt from the phone calls, meals already brought, and all of the offers of help.   It makes me think of the scripture Mosiah 24:14-15 “14. And I will also ease the burdens which are put upon your shoulders, that even you cannot feel them upon your backs, even while you are in bondage; and this will I do that ye may stand as witnesses for me hereafter, and that ye may know of a surety that I, the Lord God, do visit my people in their afflictions.  


“15. And now it came to pass that the burdens which were laid… were made light; yea the Lord did strengthen them that they could bear up their burdens with ease, and they did submit cheerfully and with patience to all the will of the Lord.”

          There have been so many stories of afflictions and trials that people have suffered through in the scriptures and church history.  My trial is so much easier that what so many others have gone through.  I don’t know why, but I know that Heavenly Father does, and that this is His plan, and that he will cause many more wonderful things to happen through this trial.  I pray that I can be an example and that someday I will be able to serve others the way that others have so unselfishly been serving me and my family.  Thank you so much once again for all of your prayers and kindnesses.  We love you all and are so grateful! 



 

8/16/2010 12:36:42 pm

Hope for the best and prepare for the worst.??

Reply
3/22/2012 04:13:50 pm

Thank your for sharing your wonderful article.

Reply
4/18/2012 07:28:49 pm

I appreciate deeply for the kind of topics you post here. this information very useful and it has considerably saved my time. Thanks for allowing to comment to your post. Keep up the good work. Thanks

Reply
4/20/2012 06:40:13 pm

http://www.coachoutletusa-top.net
http://www.coachfactoryonlinea.net
http://www.coachoutletonline-top.net

Reply
4/23/2012 10:43:11 pm

Your blog is very beautiful, the style is very cool! See the things that I think is very interested in oh, thank you for sharing! I wish you good luck!

Reply
5/4/2012 04:55:57 pm

linjianxuan20120505
Never let yourself be another person's option. You are worth so much more. Believe that!!

Reply
5/11/2012 06:28:02 pm

The Louis Vuitton piece is sure to make an impression on any travel mates you may have or even just to those sitting next to you in the airport, awaiting their flight.

Reply
5/13/2012 11:17:45 am

The biggest trouble men and women have with utilizing these career internet sites is always that likely clientele are commonly overcome with the number of estimates they acquire for their project. Be aware that you may possibly need to rifle by way of lots of proposals which might be not what you are trying to find. These websites generally supply a Designer's Profile and a few kind of a score method

Reply
5/15/2012 11:39:43 am

J'aime vos articles, espérait plus tard afin de déterminer beaucoup plus de ce type d'une fantastique écriture jusqu'à

Reply
5/21/2012 10:02:07 pm

. "How's it work? <a href="http://www.cheapjerseyswin.com/">cheap jerseys</a> " Noah Crawford called out<a href="http://www.cheapjerseyswin.com/">cheap jerseys</a>. Noah's the best fix-it man around, <a href="http://www.cheapjerseyswin.com/">cheap youth jerseys</a> and I could<a href="http://www.cheapjerseyswin.com/">cheap nfl jerseys</a> tell he was itching to<a href="http://www.cheapjerseyswin.com/">cheap soccer jerseys</a>
get his fingers on those shiny knobs. "Don't rightly know," answered the postmaster, and he tugged at his goatee as if it might tell him. "I do know the sound of your voice moves along wires strung on poles. <a href="http://www.cheapjerseyswin.com/">China cheap jerseys</a> It's sort of like the telegraph, only you hear words instead of dots and dashes."

Reply
6/6/2012 01:11:55 am

Thanks! it's helpful to me!

Reply
6/6/2012 04:39:33 pm


Oakley, Sunglasses For Sale for under heaven door Immortals, seems to have been some, volunteering is not small. Oakley, Sunglasses For Sale surprised glance at her. The two eyes are touched, and then slide open. "Immortal ten, every six decades after six decades, will hold a mystical General Assembly, the first is to unite against the demons, and the second is to see how the weather of the various martial art disciples. Immortals General Assembly, the supernatural powers Fam can participate in mountains and rivers standings of the disciples to watch. the last Qunxian General Assembly has passed 55 years, five years' new Qunxian General Assembly, if the disciples of the eclosion gate to gain the upper hand, that you can exclusive of the vast land of the three dynasties. to recruit more disciples. more qualified the better disciples, into the supernatural powers Fam become a true disciple of the probability greater. heard Stars door more than 600,000 qualified excellent disciples, so the true disciple of their sects than eclosion door to more than rumors have been more than 50 100, is still growing. eclosion gate some difficult, thanks to China insisted on. "

Reply
6/8/2012 06:32:54 pm

I thought that was extremeley exciting. Many thanks for your unusual details. I'll maintain using this.

Reply
7/1/2012 10:08:35 pm

thank you for sharing the info..

Reply
7/12/2012 09:31:46 pm

Very first factor , A large thank you for you to open my eyes.

Reply
7/17/2012 12:40:35 pm

Thanks for a wonderful release! I really enjoy reading it, you can be a great writer. I will ensure that the collection of your blog, and will eventually be from now on. I want to encourage you to continue the great work, have a good weekend!

Reply
7/23/2012 04:02:09 pm

Then inquire about its security method. Purchase only from a store that's louis vuitton handbags equipped with a secure transaction program so you do not bother about putting your credit card information in jeopardy. Spend ample time shopping around. Do not buy from the very first store which you see as you will discover plenty of possibilities on the net. Compare rates thoroughly and study the terms and conditions before having a purchase.

Reply
7/24/2012 01:35:16 pm

One more new write-up with powerful points, I've been a lurker below for any brief time but wish to become a great deal much more engaged inside long term.

Reply
7/30/2012 08:31:02 am

Very good brief and this post helped me alot. Say thank you I searching for your facts.

Reply
7/31/2012 07:43:54 am

Here is an area that might be of help for you!

Reply
8/1/2012 02:04:05 am

Very first factor , A large thank you for you to open my eyes.

Reply
9/10/2012 12:20:08 pm

Digimaster 3 Digimaster III Original Odometer Correction Master
ak-47

Reply
7/24/2013 06:00:48 pm

Very graceful international costume and underwear for women! Wonder Beauty will take you to a fashion stage and make you feel special. Top selling sexy costumes !Welcome to Wonder Beauty! Great prices and fast shipping!

Reply



Leave a Reply.