Just a quick update.  I had my last treatment of Taxol this last Tuesday and a triple dose of Herceptin.  My Oncologist said, "It looks like you got the miracle you were hoping and praying for."  He said it is remarkable how much the cancer has shrunk. He doesn't think that I will need to have radiation following my mastectomy.  He said I will still need to consult with the radiation oncologist, but I am THRILLED with the thought of not having to do radiation.   I just need to get through surgery and then hopefully I will be officially on the road to recovery.  I will still have a triple dose of herceptin every 3 weeks, but the side effects shouldn't be too bad. We hope that with the continued Herceptin, I will be able to be in remission for years. 

My mastectomy surgery is scheduled for Thursday Oct. 25th.  All of your prayers that everything will go okay are very much appreciated.  It is everyone's  prayers and faith that has buoyed us up through this whole trial! 

Ashley
10/20/2007 06:45:02 am

Hi Amber, I do work on Thursday, so I will do my best to make sure you are well taken care of. Most of our nurses are wonderful and caring so there is no need to worry. I will keep you in my prayers.

Reply
Steph
10/24/2007 11:56:36 am

Amber i am so glad to see that you still have a very strong sense of humor. Whenever I read your blog, you usually have put something in their that makes me laugh. You are awesome!!! Good luck tomorrow!!!

LOVE YA TONS!!!!

Steph

Reply
Heather
10/25/2007 04:19:37 am

Amber, It is always so uplifting to read what you have to write about your journey. You are so positive and I just think that we all need to me more that way! I am glad that on Wednesday you felt comfortable enough to "go topless." If not wearing a hat or wig is more comfortable for you then you do what feels best to you. Who cares about what anyone else might think or feel. I just read an e-mail from Tanya that shared several pictures of people that look more scary than you ever could, and they choose to have pierceings and crazy stuff all over their heads. What's wrong with a little baby fuzz? You have such a great attitude! I couldn't sleep last night thinking about you before surgery and now I amwriting after it is over and went well. I am so relieved for that. I was also feeling bad that I didn't even give you a hug and tell you that I love you before you went in so I hope you know that I do. We will have to do something when you feel up to it to make up for the Halloween party that you couldn;t bring the kids to because of the cleansing. They had fun though and I am glad they could still come with us. Thanks for being so amazing! Love, Heather

Reply
3/22/2012 04:13:38 pm

Thank your for sharing your wonderful article.

Reply
4/18/2012 04:58:38 pm

http://www.coachoutletonlinelife.com
http://www.mycoachoutletstoreonlinee.net
http://www.coachoutletstoreonlinem.net
http://www.coachfactoryoutletx.com
http://www.coachfactoryoutletonline-top.net
http://www.coachfactoryoutletc.com

Reply
4/19/2012 04:03:34 pm

The Louis Vuitton piece is sure to make an impression on any travel mates you may have or even just to those sitting next to you in the airport, awaiting their flight.

Reply
4/19/2012 05:46:24 pm

Stephen Schwarzman plus Pete Billings, proprietors in the Blackstone Crew, economic investment decision giant.

Reply
4/20/2012 06:26:15 pm

http://www.coachoutletusa-top.net
http://www.coachfactoryonlinea.net
http://www.coachoutletonline-top.net

Reply
4/23/2012 10:39:24 pm

Your blog is very beautiful, the style is very cool! See the things that I think is very interested in oh, thank you for sharing! I wish you good luck!

Reply
5/4/2012 05:05:04 pm

linjianxuan20120505
Never let yourself be another person's option. You are worth so much more. Believe that!!

Reply
5/30/2012 06:57:26 am

I saw this actually excellent post these days!

Reply
6/1/2012 01:27:47 pm

Positive glad that I navigated in your web page by accident. I'll be subscribing to your feed in order that I can get the latest updates. Appreciate all of the details right here

Reply
6/4/2012 03:08:29 am

Hi, thank you so a great deal for these ideas!

Reply
6/24/2012 10:03:03 pm

Thanks! it's helpful to me!

Reply
7/8/2012 08:11:55 pm

Incredibly inspiring article, Thank you !?!

Reply
7/23/2012 04:19:02 pm

The reason on-line retailers lower their louis vuitton handbags cost is as a result of the stiff competition plus the truth that they have lesser overhead expenses to pay for. Bare in mind though that you can find some dangers in on the net shopping that you will have to be cautious about. For one, look for a reputable online shop that sells only the highest quality products.

Reply
7/30/2012 12:00:47 pm

This really is genuinely excellent news. Thank you for sharing it with us!

Reply
8/3/2012 06:31:37 pm

This can be a great website write-up and I defer to you what you've said below. I've previously subscribed for a RSS feed in Firefox and are going to be your regular reader. Many thanks for the time in writing the submit.

Reply
8/10/2012 05:21:40 pm

--!@zhanping Don’t forget that just a few coach outlet of water can sometimes ruin a phone.

Reply
8/16/2012 07:25:02 pm

Do you already know about the Chanel Handbags? Have you been coach outlet acquainted with probably Chanel Bags the most beautiful and revolutionary Coach Factory Outlet? If not, then allow us inform you louis vuitton outlet dears they are undoubtedly coach outlet store among probably the most prestigious sorts of Chanel Purses purses in the around the earth Michael Kors Purses market today. When we talk about the women's beauty, Chanel 2012 would stand among probably the most effective coach outlet store online purses indisputably. They are beautifulCoach Factory Outlet Online, ground-breakingMichael Kors Bags, lovingcoach handbags , and caring Louis Vuitton Outlet Online purses at all.

Reply



Leave a Reply.