We are so privileged to see so many miraculous things happen because of cancer.  We have experienced many miracles, and another one happened at Christmas.  Our living room was filled with gifts from "Secret Santas".  My kids were so thrilled Christmas morning to see the piles of gifts so generously given to them.  It was a Christmas Miracle.  What a blessing for the kids to be given so much!  They have had so much fun playing with all of their fun toys. It was so fun for Dan and I as parents to watch with anticipation as each gift was opened, because we were as surprised with each package as were the children. The joy, delight, and excitement at our house Christmas morning was beautiful.  I feel so blessed to be able to be here, and experience Christmas one more time.  A sincere and humble thank you to the generous, loving people who once again so selflessly gave to our family.  
    Because of my health, I can not go shopping.  I don't even have the energy to do internet shopping.  I also would not be able to wrap Christmas gifts.  Having bags of already wrapped gifts delivered to our home for our children (and even gifts for Dan & I) relieved a burden that greatly saddened me.  I know there are so many more out there who have much greater needs than we do, and I don't know why we receive so much.  I only hope that my children are learning from all of you who serve and give so much, and that they will be able to grow up to be like you, kind and giving.  Thank you for following the example of Christ, whose birth and life we celebrate at Christmas.  

Here is an after picture, Christmas Morning. The kids have had a blast playing with all of their fun new toys!


Holly
1/3/2009 02:15:59 am

Amber,
Miracles do happen!!! Everytime I read your blog I am inspired to do better. The life you live and the example you set for the rest of the world is nothing short of a Miracle. I am so thankful for your courage and your strength. You are deserving of everything you have received. You are Beautiful and you are a Miracle.. Thank you for sharing your heart with us. Lots of Love....... Holly

Reply
Rita Fink
1/4/2009 11:50:12 am

In all of your pictures your children look so happy and well cared for and loved. You always put their needs first in spite of all your problems and I think you are a wonderful mother to them and that they are well aware of it. You are doing a great job and I hope you have time to make more memories for them. I have been following your story since last fall when I was diagnosed with breast cancer and I think it takes a lot of courage to share your story. It certainly has been very heartwarming and educational for me. All the best to you. Love, Rita

Reply
Melanie G
1/4/2009 01:33:31 pm

I'm reading a talk given by Elder Oaks in June 2001. He talks about how many of the "small" miracles aren't recorded because they are so sacred. However, there are times when the miracles need to be shared and even published such as stories from the early pioneers. Your story is one of great faith and endurance. I'm grateful to you for sharing it here. Sometimes my trials seem overwhelming, frustrating, and I feel helpless. In my moments of weakness (which are many) I want to shake my fists, stomp my feet, and scream at the top of my lungs. You have taught me so much by your example and insight.

Elder Oaks said, "But the greatest miracle is not in such things as restoring sight to the blind, healing an illness, or even raising the dead, since all of these restorations will happen, in any event, in the Resurrection. Changing bodies or protecting temples are miracles, but an even greater miracle is a mighty change of heart by a son or daughter of God (see Mosiah 5:2). "

I know this is so true! The true miracle is how so many lives have been blessed because hearts are changing due to your example. I just want my son to be healed from his disability and I wish for your cancer to disappear. But I know its true what Elder Oaks says in his talk, "the change in attitude, priorities, desires, is greater and more important than any miracle involving the body."

Thanks for reminding me to look for the miracles in my life. I'm glad your family experienced this Christmas miracle. I hope you continue to experience many more miracles within the walls of your home. I hope you have a good week.

Reply
1/8/2009 04:24:44 am

Amber,

you are an amazing woman. You have raised your kids well and have done so good to be so faithful through your trials. I am glad that you blog about your feelings and experiences. it has really helped me to re-evaluate my trials and put them all in perspective. I know that whatever the end of this trial for you, it will be what the Lord wants for you. You have been an inspiration for everyone who has had contact with you or your website. You are a great example to them. Keep up the good work and we are praying for you!

Reply
11/1/2010 06:51:29 pm

http://www.airmaxs.net/

Reply
3/27/2011 12:56:03 pm

http://www.hisupras.com/

Reply
4/9/2012 04:15:51 pm

You did really job on your blog,i love your blog style,and how you make your point on this article ,cool.

Reply
4/18/2012 07:28:24 pm

I appreciate deeply for the kind of topics you post here. this information very useful and it has considerably saved my time. Thanks for allowing to comment to your post. Keep up the good work. Thanks

Reply
4/20/2012 06:41:41 pm

http://www.coachoutletusa-top.net
http://www.coachfactoryonlinea.net
http://www.coachoutletonline-top.net

Reply
4/23/2012 10:42:38 pm

Your blog is very beautiful, the style is very cool! See the things that I think is very interested in oh, thank you for sharing! I wish you good luck!

Reply
5/4/2012 05:09:20 pm

linjianxuan20120505
Never let yourself be another person's option. You are worth so much more. Believe that!!

Reply
5/6/2012 04:50:44 pm

If you are looking to buy some more charms to add to your [url=http://www.raybanonline.co.uk]ray ban uk[/url], but are considering buying charms which are not official then there are a few things to consider.
Firstly, the [url=http://www.cheaprolex-wholesaler.com]rolex ladies[/url] may not fit well, either with hole being too small for the, or too big - so that the bead may move around more, causing more wear to the beads on either side.
Also, are all made with silver or gold centres, which minimises the amount of wear on [url=http://www.workoutdvdsale.com]p90x2[/url] worn side by side.
With the Murano [url=http://www.neweraus.org]59fifty hat[/url], the genuine article has been heat treated to be extremely tough and durable.
[url=http://www.neweraus.org/nhl-hockey-hats]NHL hockey hats[/url] are likely to be made of cheaper materials, and are therefore more prone to chipping and damage.
Genuine [url=http://www.raybanonline.co.uk/ray-ban-rb3211]Ray-Ban RB3211[/url] is crafted to a high standard, making this premium jewellery both desirable and practical.

Reply
5/29/2012 05:57:05 pm

Your blog is very cool and the pictures are great. Keep going.

Reply
5/30/2012 05:48:53 am

I wants to thank you with the endeavors you have produced in publishing this article. I am trusting the same greatest work from you within the future as well. In fact your fanciful writing abilities has inspired me to start my own weblog now. Truly the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your generate up is a fine example of it.Thanks yet again for discussing this cost-free on the web!

Reply
6/17/2012 03:34:14 pm

I saw this actually excellent post these days!

Reply
7/23/2012 04:29:46 pm

A lot of people would need to agree that this is the greatest option among the 3. On-line, you will get affordable rates along with the perks of convenience and quick shopping time. That’s mainly because you'll be able to browse through hundreds or even thousands of louis vuitton handbags possibilities with just a number of minutes or hours in front of the pc.

Reply
7/27/2012 06:40:40 pm

This article may possibly be mentioned on Twitter by someone. genuinely?

Reply
7/31/2012 05:25:29 am

Very good brief and this post helped me alot. Say thank you I searching for your facts.

Reply
8/10/2012 05:02:31 pm

--!@zhanping As soon as you get home or at the office place your coach outlet in a cell phone holder so you will know where to grab it when it rings .

Reply
8/16/2012 04:03:51 pm

Modern people between the sole author, he opened the Voltaire.

Reply
8/16/2012 04:04:30 pm

I don't think it may be correct, as she would persuade me, it runs just against his parents' wishes and commands.

Reply
8/16/2012 07:07:10 pm

Do you already know about the Chanel Handbags? Have you been coach outlet acquainted with probably Chanel Bags the most beautiful and revolutionary Coach Factory Outlet? If not, then allow us inform you louis vuitton outlet dears they are undoubtedly coach outlet store among probably the most prestigious sorts of Chanel Purses purses in the around the earth Michael Kors Purses market today. When we talk about the women's beauty, Chanel 2012 would stand among probably the most effective coach outlet store online purses indisputably. They are beautifulCoach Factory Outlet Online, ground-breakingMichael Kors Bags, lovingcoach handbags , and caring Louis Vuitton Outlet Online purses at all.

Reply
8/21/2012 01:35:47 pm


This blogs has very interesting news i enter every day to read it is very useful to do my work.

Reply
8/21/2012 01:36:25 pm

Great tips!!! Most of these are a no brainer and some I wouldn’t thinking of it in the first place.

Reply



Leave a Reply.