In my former life, I loved to make handmade cards, and send them out for birthdays, babies, weddings, and thank you cards.  Well, the new me is an incredibly tired and lazy person, so I am just going to do some thank you's here on this site.  We are always amazed and eternally grateful at all the service and kindness we receive. 
Anyway, a BIG HUGE thanks to DeAnn who cleans my house every week.  She is a whirlwind.  She cleans my house top to bottom every Tuesday, and it is the biggest relief.  It is a lifesaver, because I have absolutely no energy for housework, and I don't have the physical strength to be able to mop floors, and scrub toilets and showers and bathtubs.  DeAnn has some donors who pay her to come in and clean for me, and I know she is probably doing it a lot for free anyway.  I just want to say THANK YOU to all who play a part in this GREAT SERVICE!!!!!!
Also, a few weeks ago I received the most beautiful bouquet of roses from a family friend Jessica.  I received them when I got home from my first chemo appointment  and they just truly brightened my day!!!!  Thanks Jessica!!  I also received some beautiful red carnations from Sharon R. that are actually still blooming beautifully.
A couple of people brought me treats this last week, Lori with Brady and Chelsey brought us some yummy zuchinni bread, and Sis. Valcarce and Sis. Topik brought in two wonderful dinners with our favorite treat; PEACHES!!!  Thank you thank you!!!  Also thanks to Kira and Nancy for driving me to my appointments, Laura for the ice cream, Sis. Kapp for taking care of me and my kids all day Wednesday and even leaving a delicious dinner in my crockpot!!!  I also received the sweetest card from Suzi, the mom of a couple of my piano teacher with a beautiful Willow Tree figurine.  So sweet and tender.  Kris, thanks for driving my kids to registration and JR. Rockettes, and letting my kids invade your house all of the time.  You are awesome!  We loved the banana zuchinni bread too.  Thank you to all of my neighbors who always let my kids come and play so I can rest.  And Sharon for being so willing to help with Caleb this week, and for giving my kids popsicles.  And Nola and Laura for bringing me a couple of freezer meals for those days when I just need a little help with getting something on the table at dinner.  And Nola, your rolls were delicious!!!!  Especially with your homemade jam. 

And a special thanks to my Mom and Dad.  They made me the best Salmon dinner on Sunday before I started chemo, and they are there for me, every step of the way.  Supporting me at doctors appointments and tests and procedures, and praying for me, and worrying about me.  My so thoughtful Dad even brought me some apple pie, that was so gosh darn delicious, even when nothing else sounded good last week after chemo.  I also need to tell Dan's family thanks for taking Caleb and Abby camping.  They had so much fun, and were so glad that they had the opportunity to go.  And thank you to Ma Chase for spoiling Ammon rotten while I go to chemo.  It makes my day a lot easier to just have her meet us at the hospital when I go for chemo, and then bring him back to us at the hospital again when I am done.  That way we can just rush me home to bed when I am done with the chemo.
And I can't forget to mention our awesome home teacher, Bro. Brienholt.  He has done so much service and helped Dan with so many projects these last couple of months.  He is so humble and willing to serve.  He truly follows the example of Jesus Christ.  All of you do!!!  Also to the other men who have been tinkering around in our yard, doing some flower bed weeding, and door frame sanding and painting.  I just can't keep track of all of the angels who serve us each and every day.  Then, we also received delicious meals from Griffith family, Amie C., Nicole Q., and Lois W.  and Jane and Terry from Dan's work.  Not only is all of the meals delicious and wonderful, it helps us save money on our grocery budget, which gives us a little more money to pay on all of my doctor bills.  My family is so spoiled, and we are so lucky to have these delicious meals brought in every week.  If it weren't for you, all my kids would ever get to eat is Ramen Noodles, spaghetti, and pizza. 

And no matter how awful I felt on Sunday after getting kids ready for church, and sitting through church (which I love being spiritually fed, I just am exhausted afterwards!) I am so glad that I am able to go and be strengthened and all of the love and support and hugs bring me so much comfort.   And then Roxann surprised us with the BEST cinnamon rolls in the world Sunday night.  I could have died and gone to heaven they tasted so good. 

And then our wonderful, sweet, awesome relief society came over last night with a load of freezer meals.  Our fridge was filled with leftovers from the relief society dinner, and then our freezer is full for the next couple of weeks.  I am so humbled, and grateful.  It is nearly impossible to cook when seeing, smelling, and preparing food just makes you SO SICK, and to know that I don't have to worry about it one little bit for at least a month we are so stocked, is such a relief!!!!!!!  We are so blessed.

Honestly, I don't think we can do it without each and every one of you!!!!!  And when you see my smiling face and wonder why I am so happy, THIS IS WHY!!!  If you had people giving service and love and support, no matter what our trial is, we would be happy.  I am sure I have left someone out, and I feel terrible if I have.  (If I have failed to mention someone who did something nice for us in the last week or two, THANK YOU, and I will blame chemo brain and the brain tumor for not being able to remember everything.)  Every small act of kindness is so appreciated, and we also appreciate all of your prayers on our behalf.  Just know of a certanty
Words can never express the overwhelming gratitude we feel.  I remember the talk from LDS General Conference, Enduring Together by Richard C. Edgley.  I loved his quote "What happens to one, happens to all."  The ward family talked about in this talk could have been my ward.  It is amazing to see what happens when people have charity, the true love of Christ.  Elder Edgley said, "I rejoice in belonging to such a loving and caring organization. No one knows better how to bear one another’s burdens, mourn with those who mourn, and comfort those who stand in need of comfort. I choose to call it “enduring together.” What happens to one happens to all. We endure together." 

to read this talk called Enduring Together click here
http://lds.org/ldsorg/v/index.jsp?vgnextoid=2354fccf2b7db010VgnVCM1000004d82620aRCRD&locale=0&sourceId=e4142bce258f5110VgnVCM100000176f620a____&hideNav=1

Orli Naaman
9/14/2008 08:01:11 pm

and YOU do so much for US!!! XOXOXO

Reply
Bekah
9/17/2008 12:10:32 pm

Mom I agree! People have been so kind. I want to give everyone a big thank you for all they`ve done.
Bekah

Reply
3/9/2011 11:24:12 am

I would like to thank you for the efforts you've got made in writing this submit. I am hoping the exact same greatest function from you inside the future too. Actually your creative writing abilities has inspired me to begin my own BlogEngine weblog now. Seriously the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up is often a fine example of it.

Reply
3/16/2011 10:38:35 am

Just would like to say your article is striking. The clearness within your publish is merely spectacular and i can take for granted you might be an expert on this field. Nicely with your permission enable me to grab your rss feed to preserve up to date with forthcoming submit. Thank you a million and please retain up the successful operate.

Reply
3/23/2011 10:54:01 am

Just need to say your article is striking. The clearness inside your article is merely spectacular and i can take for granted you might be an expert on this field. Effectively with your permission enable me to grab your rss feed to retain up to date with forthcoming article. Thank you a million and please preserve up the efficient function.

Reply
3/24/2011 04:09:21 pm

Thank you for taking this opportunity to talk about this, I feel strongly about it and I benefit from learning about this topic. If feasible, as you gain data, please update this weblog with new facts. I have discovered it very helpful! I admiring time and effort you put inside your weblog, due to the fact it's obviously one particular excellent place where I can locate great deal of beneficial info. Bookmarked and I will share it. Thank you a great deal!

Reply
3/27/2011 12:56:41 pm

http://www.hisupras.com/

Reply
2/20/2012 06:56:28 pm

t than my out of control natural curls. Don't get me wrong, I loved my curls, and much rather have them than be shaved and bald like I am now. However, I had so much fun getting the first wig, I decided I needed to try out a couple of more

Reply
5/4/2012 05:13:30 pm

linjianxuan20120505
Never let yourself be another person's option. You are worth so much more. Believe that!!

Reply
5/30/2012 06:50:51 am

It's a good stage!

Reply
6/8/2012 04:43:22 pm

Me and my friend were arguing about an problem similar to this! Now I realize that I had been correct. lol! Thank you for that information you article.

Reply
6/19/2012 01:07:30 am

i genuinely like your world-wide-web internet site. Its really informative. Goodbye!

Reply
6/23/2012 11:04:54 pm

Yes! I agree what you say!

Reply
6/26/2012 09:07:10 am

One of the best sites for relevant facts on this niche !?!

Reply
7/26/2012 05:08:13 am

Extremely regularly I go to this website. It very a great deal is pleasant to me. Thanks the author!

Reply
8/1/2012 07:49:48 am

Extremely regularly I go to this website. It very a great deal is pleasant to me. Thanks the author!

Reply
8/10/2012 05:00:55 pm

--!@zhanping You can use the bottom of coach outlet milk cartons, a shoe box , empty plastic yogurt containers, muffin pans .

Reply
8/12/2012 05:23:05 pm

Lo stile HOGAN http://www.hogansitoufficialeu-italian.org/ le sue scarpe classiche nuova lanciato Premium AC QS

Noti sportivo di marca Hogan le scarpe Air Zoom Tennis Classic classiche degli ultimi anni può essere considerata come una notevole attenzione a seguito della precedente come un modello per il capolavoro congiunto di nuovi produttori di tessuti tessuti Maharam York ha recentemente rilasciato il nuovo Premium AC modello QS . Il corpo della scarpa con la struttura elevata del materiale pelle per costruire un totale di bianco e marrone due abbellimento verde per aumentare l'intensità della dell'occhio aspirazione, e marcati sul lato pacchetto e tessuto lingua iniettato, che mostra la swoosh sul lato della scarpa con fori ridurre identificazione misura leggermente un po 'low-key, ma più per evidenziare il concetto di design delle scarpe dove.

Reply
8/12/2012 05:42:04 pm

Louis Vuitton Handtaschen http://www.delouisvuittontaschen.net/ Mini Lin Anhängen von Accessoires

Diese hübsche Handtasche Anhänger mit eleganten Farb-Harz Kugel geschmückt, fügen Sie die Kugel Carving-Monogramm Blumenmotiven und Louis Vuitton Signatur Handtaschen einen Hauch von spielerischer femininen Charme.

- Kunstharz und Messing
- Farbige Harz verwendet einen einzigartigen geschnitzten Anhänger
- Karabinerverschluss, Scheibe und Kugel geschnitzt sind die Worte von Louis Vuitton

Reply



Leave a Reply.